We deliver the northeast

BJP MLA Pramod Sawant sworn in as new Goa CM

0 1

Panaji, March 19, 2019:

Former Speaker of the Goa legislative Assembly and BJP MLA from Sankhelim in north Goa, Pramod Sawant (46), was on Tuesday sworn in as the 11th Chief Minister of Goa. Sawant succeeds Manohar Parika who passed away on Sunday after a prolonged illness.

He was administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhavan by Governor Mridula Sinha. It is to be mentioned that the entire cabinet of Parrikar has been retained.

In Goa, the BJP-led alliance has a total of 21 MLAs in Goa while the rival Congress has 14.  The Nationalist Congress has one member.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.